The Girl at My Door

The Girl at My Door

Rebecca Griffiths

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Can I give this more than 5 stars? WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! I devoured this in one sitting… Magnificent.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The house at the top end of Rillington Place was quiet and mostly dark. As Queenie approached the door, her heart was racing. She knew that he could help her. So why did she feel so afraid?

London, 1949: Beautiful, young Queenie Osbourne has worked so hard for her new life, moving to the big city, singing in front of growing crowds at little restaurants and smoky bars. As she applies bright red lipstick, excited for her best friend’s engagement party, she has no idea of the mistake she’s about to make.

The night is perfect: laughter, wine, dancing. But then a spark of attraction becomes impossible to ignore, and in a split second, Queenie’s life is changed forever.

Like countless young women of her time, Queenie finds herself desperate and alone, facing an impossible choice. She turns to a familiar face from her work. The only person who can help her: the quiet, ex-soldier John Reginald Christie.

It will be a relief to be in Reg’s capable hands. A relief to discover there is the possibility of a fresh start. But as Queenie stands outside the door of 10 Rillington Place, she starts to ask herself: what if she has put her trust in the wrong man?

An unputdownable mystery thriller based on the true crime story of the Rillington Place murders. Completely addictive, this will keep you reading long into the night and is perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen, Catherine Ryan Howard and I’ll Be Gone in the Dark.

This novel was previously published as The Rope Chair.

What readers are saying about The Girl at My Door:

OMG what a reading this was, right from the very start it give me everything that I love in a historical thriller, dark, creepy and will make you stay in your seat just to read.’ Spooky's Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A page-turning thriller that will leave you breathlessI was completely hooked… It is brutal, tense and sexy, and an absolute stunner.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Completelyengrossing from start to finish… deliciously dark and suspenseful… an addictive thriller with a difference.’ Confessions of a Bookoholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutelyloved this book. It was hard to put down as it drew me in immediately… One of those books that sucked me in from the beginning and didn’t let go until I finished! Absolutelyunputdownable… you won't want to miss this novel!’ @oh.happy…


Author

Rebecca Griffiths:
Rebecca Griffiths grew up in mid-Wales and went on to gain a first class honours degree in English Literature. After a successful business career in London, Dublin and Scotland she returned to rural mid-Wales where she lives with her husband, a prolific artist, their four black rescue cats, two pet sheep the size of sofas and writes full time. 

Info

Reviews